

Mallard Primary School Committee Structure

Name	Category
Miss J Brooks	Parent
Mr D Richardson	(Executive HT – Ex-officio)
Mrs J Charlton	Staff
Mr A Akintebi	Co-opted
Cllr T Moran	Co-opted
Rev Canon I Smith	Co-opted
Mr K Ellis	Co-opted

Committee Membership

Committee	Members
Finance and Resources Committee	Full Board
Standards and Effectiveness Committee [Assessment, Curriculum (Teaching and Learning) and EYFS Link Governors]	Full Board
Staffing Committee	Chair (Reverend Canon I Smith), Councillor T Moran, A Akintebi and J Brooks
Headteacher's Performance Management Review	Chair (Reverend Canon I Smith) and Councillor T Moran. (S Choudry - External Adviser)

Roles and Responsibilities of Link Governors

Committee	Members
Safeguarding & Attendance (statutory)	Reverend Canon I Smith, Councillor T Moran and J Brooks
SEND (statutory)	Reverend Canon I Smith and J Brooks
Assessment	A Akintebi
Curriculum	English (Reverend Canon I Smith), Maths (A Akintebi),
Finance	A Akintebi
Pupil Premium	Reverend Canon I Smith (Chair) and J Brooks

Specific Committee Meetings

Committee	Members
Permanent Exclusions	Three Governors appointed by the Chair or Vice-Chair
Grievance	Any three Governors drawn from the Staffing Committee
Appointments	Any three Governors drawn from the Staffing Committee
Staffing	Any three Governors drawn from the Staffing Committee
Headteacher's Performance Management	Any three Governors drawn from the Staffing Committee
Disciplinary	Three Governors appointed by the Chair or Vice-Chair